Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Vladimir
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    17 September 2018

    Добро

    There was no hot water on the last day of our stay.
    Very lovely owners. Thanks Katerina!
    Nicolescu Mihaela
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    12 September 2018

    If you really need relax , quiet , good nature - this is the perfect place

    the beaches are 12-14 km away. in Fanary or Natura camping . Had to go by car to the beach
    nice quiet place. Big enough room . lovely terrace for breakfast , nice yard - very lovely owners. Clean towels and sheets every 2 days. good parking in the shaddow at the property. AC , referigerator , small cooker , grill in the backyard. Good fishing place arround. Good place for relax if you need quiet . Nice places to see arround- Xanty , Fanary , Nestos Delta .
    Oktay
    bg

    Review score

    5.0
    10 September 2018
    They asked for extra money because we were with our 5 and 7 years old children even though they didn't give us extra bed to sleep. So for the same room booked for 90EUR they asked for more money because we were with our little children. It was quite embarrassing and didn't like at all.
    The garden.
    Blagovesta
    bg

    Review score

    7.9
    9 September 2018
    There is no such thing. I would love to go back next summer.
    The hosts were very nice, friendly and ready to help. The location is very peaceful and beautiful, close to nature. Man has all the conditions for relaxation. The place is 10 minutes by car from very beautiful beaches with beach bars and Fanari where you can have very nice Mediterranean food and also there is a kitchen and barbecue so you can stay also in Porto Lagos rooms and prepare you own dinner. The rooms were clean and tidy and there are AC in each one, which is nice in hot weather:)
    Reneta Radovenska
    bg

    Review score

    10
    4 September 2018
    Perfect place, the river is just in the back yard and you can do fishing, there are a lot of trees around.
    Aleksandar
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    12 August 2018

    Wonderful place in Porto Lagos with very nice owners.

    There is no such thing.
    Everything was just perfect. We could buy olive oil and some other things from the place, which were homemade and of very good quality. The owners of the place were very friendly and easygoing, gave us advices about beaches in the neighborhood. There were enough space for parking too.
    jeffrey
    bg

    Review score

    8.3
    9 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fatih
    tr

    Review score

    7.5
    3 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gemma
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 May 2018

    Great value for money.

    There are lots of insects (which can't be helped as they're near the water!), so take repellent!
    We thought it was very good value for money; we expected very small/basic accommodation for the price but were delighted to have a big room with views of the river. The staff were very friendly as well.
    Dermot
    ie

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018
    We visited the area for the birdwatching. The hotel was fine, the breakfast good, the owners hospitable. We will be back.
    Nikolay Spasov
    bg

    Review score

    10
    8 May 2018

    No

    Perfect for fishing
    Chris
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    7 May 2018

    Friendly stay in lakeside village

    Very little kitchen equipment - just one small plate, one knife, no kettle, etc etc. It's a small village, the nearest cashpoint, petrol station and supermarket are 12 miles away. Wifi and mobile signal almost non-existent.
    Self-catering apartment in small village, friendly owner speaks good English. Good parking, outside sitting area.
    Maria
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    4 May 2018

    Αγαπητέ Κατερίνα, σας ευχαριστώ!

    hospitable and special owners, excellent coffee, garden, calm mornings on the lake!
    Mehmet
    tr

    Review score

    8.5
    23 April 2018

    İn the middle of a silent nature with a warm welcome of friendly staff.

    Nothing.
    If you are looking for a luxury this hotel does not meet your expectation. But you will be impressed by the natural beauty and kindness of the staff and cleannes of the room.
    Rada
    bg

    Review score

    8.3
    6 March 2018

    Nice, quite and clean place to stay and relax, pink flamingos in the area are great plus!

    There wasn't any cookware in the kitchenette to boil something. We needed it because all the tavernas were closed when we came, although it was before 8:00 p.m.
    We stayed only for 3 nights, and our hosts cleaned and changed towels after the 2nd night.
    Albena
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    28 November 2017
    Nice and clean room, very friendly and helpful host. Thank you, Katerina!
    bg

    Review score

    9.6
    2 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gr

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bg

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2017

    Thanks for the great summer holiday.

    Excellent place; close variety of beaches, historical sites and leisure time hobbies; home atmosphere; nice and amiable owners; strict cleanness regime; all neaded equipment; appropriate for holidays as well as for creative intellectual and art work.
    Stephan
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    1 September 2017
    It can get a little too loud since quite a lot of cars are passing by the road in front of the place. It didn't bother too much but it was noticable
    Very friendly staff, they were helping us with everything we needed from the first day. Rooms were big and clean. The place has a big terrace with a barbecue and a river flowing next to it where you can watch the sunset, it was really beautiful despite a lot of mosquito bites.
Loading reviews